Bhatpara Sahitya Mandir


27/2,Thakurpara Road,(Near Barowari Math),Bhatpara,Ward No-IV(Bhatpara Municipality)

Library Catalog

About The Library

It was established in 1904 with the name of Bhatpara Library Association. During this time the library used to subscribe ‘Prabasi’, ‘Bharatbarsho’,’Manasi’,’Marmabani’,’Narayan’, ‘Bangadarshan’ regularly. At the time of second World War other two libraries named Bani Mandir in 1939 and Evergreen Library in 1940 were established. After 1947 another two libraries were started, namely Rabindra Library and Kishore Pathagar. These five libraries were amalgamated into one library named Bhatpara Sahitya Mandir on 23rd January 1953. It could be done with the effort of ten renowned persons of the stated libraries. On 10th February 1982 Bhatpara Sahitya Mandir was recognized by the State Govt. & became Primary Unit Library. On 2nd February, 1987 it became Town Library. On 19th July, 1989 this library was transferred to its own building.

Telephone No: 8017047386

How to reach the library

By train>Kakinara or Naihati station- Sasthitala more

By bus>from Barrackpote take a bus of 85 no route- Roy studio stop.


  1. Reading Room Facility
  2. Lending Facility

Nearby Place of interest/ Tourist spot etc

Kankinara Railway Station



Bhatpara Sahitya Mandir